Can I delete my Common Sense account?

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2017 10:47AM PST
Yes, you can delete your Common Sense account at any time. To delete your account, log in to the site, visit your account page, and click the "Close My Account" button toward the bottom of the page.

Once you delete your account, all your personal information stored in your account and profile pages will be removed. However, that data may remain in our system, such as in backups of our website data. Any reviews or comments you posted will remain on the site, but the author name will switch to "Anonymous," so your name will no longer be connected with your content. If you would like to delete your posted reviews or comments, log in to your account, view the review or comment, and click the "Delete" link. If you would like to delete your posted reviews and comments and delete your account, you should delete your reviews and comments first and then close your account. Also, you can contact us at and request that we delete your content and account for you.

Contact Us
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found